Community Service: 8/15/2010

It’s week three, and we’re all still just as psyched to be giving you our news and opinions as we hope you are to be reading them.  Without further ado, here’s what we’ve got for the week:

Monday:  I’ll be bringing you my review of Scott Pilgrim vs. The World.  *Spoiler Alert* It didn’t suck.

Tuesday: Theelitist is going to give us his coverage of the Madden ’11 debut, possibly the start of a multi-week series.

Wednesday: I’ll tell you all about my endeavor to revive Rogue Control in Standard Magic: The Gathering, and maybe share my opinions on the format in general.  Most importantly, we’ll find out whether my homebrew deck beats Cam’s (of our very own Cardanddiceadvice).

Thursday: The very same Cam will bring us Part 2 of his article on Bards, which I’ll tentatively call Bardicle 2: The Re-Bardening.

Lastly, we may have to wait until the weekend for our weekly news update from the Thief, but the Thief assures me that it’s at the top of his to-do list…right after wrongfully obtaining the wealth of others.

…Get it?

…’Cause he’s a Thief…

About incontrol88

I'm a 21 year old senior Journalism and Mass Communications major at St. Bonaventure University in Olean, NY. Writing and hobby gaming are my two greatest loves, and it is my hope to combine them here for the benefit of the burgeoning gaming community. I'm mostly an RPG/RTS fan, but I play everything from Final Fantasy to Call of Duty! View all posts by incontrol88

Leave a Reply

